MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE STAFFING COMMITTEE

Held on Wednesday 27th September 2023 at 7.00pm

PRESENT: Cllr John Haywood

Cllr Peter Kelleher Cllr James Swyer Cllr Glenys Turner

IN ATTENDANCE: Mr Chris Wilkins, Town Clerk

ABSENT: Cllr Gareth Deboos – Town Mayor

Cllr Mary DeBoos - Chair of Policy and Finance Committee

S/0092

ELECTION OF CHAIR

Cllr John Haywood was nominated. There were no other nominations. Cllr John Haywood was duly elected as chair of the committee until its first meeting after the next annual meeting of the full Council.

S/0093

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence had been received from Cllrs G DeBoos and M DeBoos.

S/0094

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No interests were declared.

S/0095

MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

RESOLVED: That the minutes of the meeting held on 19th October 2022, having been

circulated, be approved and signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

S/0096

TOWN CLERK'S ANNUAL REVIEW

The committee considered arrangements for the Town Clerk's annual review.

RESOLVED: Cllr John Haywood and Cllr Glenys Turner were appointed to undertake

the Town Clerk's annual review and to report back in due course.

ACTION C Wilkins

There being no further business, the Chairman closed the meeting at 7.48pm.

Note: The text in the Action Boxes above does not form part of these minutes.

RECEIVED APPROVED 25th October 2023 13th March 2024

TOWN MAYOR

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN