RINGWOOD TOWN COUNCIL - Representatives on Outside Bodies 2023-24

ORGANISATION / POSITION	COMMENTS	REPRESENTATIVE
New Forest Association of Local Councils (NFALC)	Two councillors needed. Representatives from every town and parish council in New Forest district are invited to meet quarterly to consider reports from NFDC and NFNPA and other issues of mutual interest	Cllr Janet Georgiou Cllr Gareth DeBoos
Flood Wardens	Two councillors needed to join a co-opted volunteer: Peter Street. Invited to attend meetings of the Flood Action Working Party, held as required (but not usually more than twice a year)	Clir Peter Kelleher
New Forest Business Partnership	Two councillors	Cllr Mary DeBoos Cllr Rae Frederick
New Forest Consultative Panel	One councillor needed	Cllr Janet Georgiou
New Forest National Park Authority - South West Quadrant	One councillor needed Representatives from every town and parish council in the SW quadrant of the National Park are invited to meet quarterly to consider relevant National Park issues and initiatives	Cllr Gareth DeBoos
Ringwood Twinning Association	The Mayor is President ex officio Two other councillors are needed. Organizes exchange visits and fundraising.	Mayor-Cllr Gareth DeBoos Cllr Luke Dadford Cllr Becci Windsor
The Ringwood Society	Two councillors needed. Monthly meetings to monitor planning applications and discuss local development issues.	Cllr Rae Frederick Cllr Glenys Turner
Tree Warden	One councillor needed. Works with Town Clerk and other staff on tree management issues especially those involving members of the public.	Cllr Glenys Turner
Western Escarpment Conservation Area Steering Group	One councillor needed. Representatives from every town and parish council in this Conservation Area on the edge of the National Park are invited to meet quarterly to consider relevant National Park issues and initiatives	Cllr Janet Georgiou
Ringwood United Charities	Three trustees appointed to the role by the Council. Legal office with associated duties	Cllr Mary DeBoos Cllr John Haywood Cllr Michael Thierry DC Jeremy Heron DC Rippon-Swaine