Ringwood Town Council provides a Visitor Information service at Ringwood Gateway.

Visitor Information on the New Forest can be found by visiting the following websites:-

New Forest Official Visitor Website | Where to Stay | Attractions

New Forest National Park Authority Homepage - Telephone: 01590 646600

Visitor Information Service Opening Times 2018

Opening hours/dates for this year are 10:00am - 4:00pm

Saturday, 23rd June

Saturday, 30th June

Saturday, 7th July

Saturday, 14th July

Saturday, 21st July

Saturday, 28th July

Saturday, 4th August

Saturday, 11th August

Saturday, 18th August

Saturday, 25th August

Bank Holiday Monday, 27th August

Saturday, 1st September

Saturday, 8th September

Saturday, 15th September  -  Ringwood Carnival

The information is provided on a self-service basis, with a wide range of leaflets and reference information available, but with staff and volunteers on hand to give advice.

Although it is based in the Council offices it is operated quite separately from the Town and District Councils.

Therefore, apart from the sale of parking clocks, staff and volunteers are not be able to deal with ordinary Town and District service matters.

A self-service facility is also available during the normal working week and the weekend provision seeks to enhance the service.

If there are any local residents who would like to get involved in a voluntary capacity in the Visitor Information Centre, then please contact us on 01425 473883.