Ringwood Town Council provides a Visitor Information service at Ringwood Gateway.

Visitor Information on the New Forest can be found by visiting the following websites:-

New Forest Official Visitor Website | Where to Stay | Attractions

New Forest National Park Authority Homepage - Telephone: 01590 646600

Visitor Information Service Opening Times 2017

Opening hours/dates for this year are 10:00am - 4:00pm

Saturday, 15th April - Easter
Monday, 17th April –Bank Holiday

Saturday, 29th April
Saturday, 20th May - Fanfare for Spring
Saturday, 27th May

Saturday, 3th June
Saturday, 10th June - Family Fun Day, Carvers
Saturday, 17th June
Saturday, 24th June

Saturday, 1st July
Saturday, 8th July
Saturday, 15th July
Saturday, 22nd July
Saturday, 29th July

Saturday, 5th August
Saturday, 12th August
Saturday, 19th August
Saturday, 26th August
Monday, 28th August - Bank Holiday

Saturday, 2nd September
Saturday, 9th September
Saturday, 16th September - Carnival

Saturday, 2nd December –Christmas Lights

The information is provided on a self-service basis, with a wide range of leaflets and reference information available, but with staff and volunteers on hand to give advice. Although it is based in the Council offices it is operated quite separately from the Town and District Councils.

Therefore, apart from the sale of parking clocks, staff and volunteers are not be able to deal with ordinary Town and District service matters.

A self-service facility is also available during the normal working week and the weekend provision seeks to enhance the service.

If there are any local residents who would like to get involved in a voluntary capacity in the Visitor Information Centre, then please contact us on 01425 473883.