When Ringwood Gateway was completed we promised we would provide a Visitor Information facility in the new building and for the last two years we have done that.

We are pleased to announce the Visitor Information service will once again be open this summer and will be manned by Nicky Dicken-Fuller, John Gilford and Eve Franklin not forgetting our very willing group of volunteers who give up their own time to come and assist and to whom we are extremely grateful.

The service is very much a self service one with staff on hand to give advice.  Although it is based in the Council offices it is operated quite separately from the Town and District Councils.  Therefore apart from the sale of parking clocks, staff and volunteers will not be able to deal with ordinary Town and District service matters.

A self service facility is also available during the normal working week and the weekend provision seeks to enhance the service.

If there are any local residents who would like to get involved in a voluntary capacity and make new friends whilst helping visitors in the Information Centre, then please contact Christine Smith on 01425 484725 or email  Christine.smith@ringwood.gov.uk

Opening hours/dates for this year are –

10am – 4pm on Friday, 18th April (Good Friday); Saturday, 19th April; Monday 21st April (Easter Monday); Saturday, 3rd May; Saturday,17th May (Fanfare for Spring); Saturday, 24th May; Saturday, 26th July;  Sunday, 27th July; Saturday, 2nd August; Sunday, 3rd August; Saturday, 9th August; Sunday, 10th August; Saturday, 16th August; Sunday, 17th August; Saturday, 23rd August; Sunday, 24th August; Monday, 25th August; Saturday, 30th August; Sunday, 31st August; Saturday, 6th September; Saturday, 20th September (Carnival Day)