# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE RECREATION, LEISURE & OPEN SPACES COMMITTEE

Held on Wednesday 25th May 2022 at 7.29pm at Ringwood Gateway, The Furlong, Ringwood

- PRESENT: Cllr Andy Briers Cllr Philip Day Cllr Gareth Deboos Cllr Hilary Edge Cllr Rae Frederick Cllr John Haywood Cllr Peter Kelleher Cllr Darren Loose Cllr Gloria O'Reilly Cllr Glenys Turner
- IN ATTENDANCE: Chris Wilkins, Town Clerk Jo Hurd, Deputy Town Clerk

### OS/6164 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

All Members were present.

#### OS/6165 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Cllr Briers was nominated for Chairman. There were no other nominations.

- **RESOLVED:** That Cllr Briers be elected as Chairman of the Recreation, Leisure & Open Spaces Committee for the ensuing year.
- Cllr Briers took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

#### OS/6166 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

Cllr Loose was nominated for Vice Chairman. There were no other nominations.

**RESOLVED**: That Cllr Loose be elected as Vice Chairman of the Recreation, Leisure & Open Spaces Committee for the ensuing year.

#### OS/6167 MEMBERSHIP OF SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING PARTIES

It was noted that Members of Sub-Committees and Working Parties had been appointed until the next elections in 2023, unless any councillor wished to relinquish an appointment.

**RESOLVED**: That the list of members appointed to Sub-Committees / Working Parties be noted as follows:

<b>RECREATION, LEISURE &amp; OPEN</b>	
SPACES	

Sub-Committee / Working Party	Membership
Carvers Working Party (formerly known as The Place Working Party until 30.5.18)	Cllr Andy Briers Cllr Hilary Edge Cllr Rae Frederick Cllr Gloria O'Reilly Cllr John Haywood Cllr Jeremy Heron Cllr Peter Kelleher
Events Management sub-committee (formed 5.1.22)	Events Manager Cllr Briers Cllr Day Cllr Frederick Cllr Heron

There being no further business, the Chairman closed the meeting at 7.33pm.

## Note: The text in the Action Boxes above does not form part of these minutes.

RECEIVED 29<sup>th</sup> June 2022 APPROVED 1<sup>st</sup> June 2022

TOWN MAYOR

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN