## **Ringwood Town Council**

Ringwood Gateway, The Furlong, Ringwood, Hampshire BH24 1AT Tel: 01425 473883 www.ringwood.gov.uk

## **SUMMONS**

Dear Member 5<sup>th</sup> September 2019

You are hereby summoned to attend an EXTRAORDINARY meeting of the Town Council at the Forest Suite, Ringwood Gateway on Wednesday 11<sup>th</sup> September 2019 at 7pm.

Mr C Wilkins Town Clerk

## **AGENDA**

- 1. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION
  - There will be an opportunity for public participation for a period of up to 15 minutes at the start of the meeting
- 2. To receive Apologies for Absence
- 3. To receive Declarations of Interest
- 4. To receive a presentation from Claire Upton-Brown, NFDC Chief Planning Officer
- 5. To receive a presentation from Neil Homer and Leani Haim, from Oneill Homer, neighbourhood planning consultants
- 6. To consider a motion deferred at the Full Council meetings on 28<sup>th</sup> November 2018 (*C*/6227 refers) and 15<sup>th</sup> May 2019 (*C*/6311 refers) as follows:-

Provided that this motion is decided by a simple majority, that the Council implements its previous decision (*C/6198 refers*) to proceed towards adopting a Neighbourhood Plan (NP) by:

- (i) Instructing the Clerk to prepare draft terms of reference for consultants to prepare an initial report and to advise generally (such draft to be considered at the next available meeting of the Planning, Town & Environment Committee); and
- (ii) Approving the use of the existing budget for the engagement of consultants on such terms as are approved (effectively limiting the immediate financial commitment to £3,000).

If you would like further information on any of the agenda items, please contact Mr Chris Wilkins, Town Clerk, on 01425 473883 or <a href="mailto:chris.wilkins@ringwood.gov.uk">chris.wilkins@ringwood.gov.uk</a>

<u>Council Members:</u> <u>Student Advisors:</u>

Chairman: Cllr Tony Ring, Town Mayor

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Philip Day, Deputy Mayor

Cllr Andy Briers Cllr Gareth Deboos

Cllr Hilary Edge

Cllr Christine Ford

Cllr Rae Frederick

Cllr John Haywood

Cllr Jeremy Heron Cllr Peter Kelleher

Cllr Darren Loose

Cllr Gloria O'Reilly

Cllr Steve Rippon-Swaine

Cllr Glenys Turner