MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE RECREATION, LEISURE & OPEN SPACES COMMITTEE

Held on Wednesday 5th May 2021 at 5.12pm

The meeting took place in a virtual environment using "Zoom" video conferencing technology and members of the public and press were given the opportunity to observe.

- PRESENT: Cllr Andy Briers Cllr Philip Day Cllr Gareth Deboos Cllr Hilary Edge Cllr Rae Frederick Cllr John Haywood Cllr Peter Kelleher Cllr Darren Loose Cllr Gloria O'Reilly Cllr Tony Ring
- IN ATTENDANCE: Chris Wilkins, Town Clerk Jo Hurd, Deputy Town Clerk

OS/6058 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

All Members were present.

OS/6059 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Cllr Briers was nominated for Chairman. There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED: That Cllr Briers be elected as Chairman of the Recreation, Leisure & Open Spaces Committee for the ensuing year.

Cllr Briers took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

OS/6060 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

Cllr Loose was nominated for Vice Chairman. There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED: That Cllr Loose be elected as Vice Chairman of the Recreation, Leisure & Open Spaces Committee for the ensuing year.

OS/6061 MEMBERSHIP OF SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING PARTIES

It was noted that Members of Sub-Committees and Working Parties had been appointed until the next elections in 2023, unless any councillor wished to relinquish an appointment. It was noted the Cllr Haywood had replaced Cllr O'Reilly on the Carvers Working Party.

RESOLVED: That the list of members appointed to Sub-Committees / Working Parties be noted as follows:

RECREATION, LEISURE & OPEN SPACES	
Sub-Committee / Working Party	Membership
Carvers Working Party (formerly known as The Place Working Party	Cllr Andy Briers
until 30.5.18)	Cllr Hilary Edge
	Cllr Rae Frederick
	Clir John Haywood
	Clir Jeremy Heron
	Clir Peter Kelleher
	Cllr Tony Ring (added 10.2.21)

There being no further business, the Chairman closed the meeting at 5.14pm.

Note: The text in the Action Boxes above does not form part of these minutes.

RECEIVED 26th May 2021 APPROVED 12th May 2021

TOWN MAYOR

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN