MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE RECREATION, LEISURE & OPEN SPACES COMMITTEE

Held at The Gateway, The Furlong, Ringwood on Wednesday 30st May 2018 at 7.41pm

PRESENT: Cllr Andy Briers

Cllr Philip Day Cllr Darren Loose Cllr Anne Murphy Cllr Gloria O'Reilly Cllr Tony Ring Cllr Tim Ward

Cllr Angela Wiseman

IN ATTENDANCE: Chris Wilkins, Town Clerk

Jo Hurd, Deputy Town Clerk

Nicola Vodden, Meetings Administrator

OS/5778

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

All Members were present.

OS/5779

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Cllr Briers was nominated for Chairman. There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED: That Cllr Briers be elected as Chairman of the Recreation, Leisure and

Open Spaces Committee for the ensuing year.

Cllr Briers took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

OS/5780

ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

Cllr Wiseman was nominated for Vice Chairman. There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED: That Cllr Wiseman be elected as Vice Chairman of the Recreation, Leisure and

Open Spaces Committee for the ensuing year.

OS/5781

MEMBERSHIP OF SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING PARTIES

It was noted that Members of Sub-Committees and Working Parties had been appointed until the next elections in 2019, unless any councillor wished to relinquish an appointment. The membership was confirmed without changes.

Members agreed that The Place Working Party be renamed Carvers Working Party.

RESOLVED: That the list of members appointed to Sub-Committees / Working Parties

remain as shown below:

RECREATION, LEISURE & OPEN SPACES	
Sub-Committee / Working Party	Membership
Long Lane Sports Development & Football Club Working Party (membership increased 1/3/17)	Cllr A Briers Cllr D Loose Cllr T Ring Cllr A Wiseman
Carvers Working Party (formerly The Place Working Party – until 30/5/18)	Cllr A Briers Cllr J Heron Cllr G O'Reilly Cllr M Thierry Cllr A Wiseman

There being no further business, the Chairman closed the meeting at 7.43pm.

Note: The text in the Action Boxes above does not form part of these minutes.

RECEIVED APPROVED 27th June 2018 6th June 2018

TOWN MAYOR COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN