MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PLANNING, TOWN & ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

Held on Wednesday 5th May 2021 at 5.14pm

The meeting took place in a virtual environment using "Zoom" video conferencing technology and members of the public and press were given the opportunity to observe.

- PRESENT: Cllr Andrew Briers Cllr Philip Day Cllr Gareth Deboos Cllr Hilary Edge Cllr Rae Frederick Cllr Peter Kelleher Cllr Gloria O'Reilly Cllr Tony Ring Cllr Glenys Turner
- IN ATTENDANCE: Chris Wilkins, Town Clerk Jo Hurd, Deputy Town Clerk

P/5833 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

All Members were present.

P/5834 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Cllr Day was nominated for Chairman. There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED: That Cllr Day be elected as Chairman of the Planning, Town & Environment Committee for the ensuing year.

Cllr Day took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

P/5835 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

Cllr Frederick was nominated for Vice Chairman. There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED: That Cllr Frederick be elected as Vice Chairman for the Planning, Town & Environment Committee for the ensuing year.

P/5836 MEMBERSHIP OF SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING PARTIES

It was noted that Members of Sub Committees and Working Parties had been appointed until the next elections in 2023, unless any councillor wished to relinquish an appointment.

RESOLVED:

- 1) That the following Working Parties be disbanded:
 - Developers Contributions Working Party
 - Town Centre Working Party
 - Town Centre Improvements (HE Funded) Working Party
- 2) That the list of members appointed to Sub-Committees / Working Parties be noted as follows:

PLANNING, TOWN & ENVIRONMENT	
Sub Committee / Working Party	Membership
Flood Action Working Party	Cllr Gloria O'Reilly
	Cllr Gareth Deboos
	Flood Wardens:
	Norman Light
	Peter Street
Neighbourhood Planning Steering Group	Cllr Philip Day
	Cllr Gareth Deboos
	Cllr John Haywood
	Cllr Tony Ring
REAL Working Party	Cllr Gareth Deboos
	Cllr Rae Frederick
	Cllr Tony Ring
	Cllr Glenys Turner

There being no further business, the Chairman closed the meeting at 5.20pm.

RECEIVED 26th May 2021 APPROVED 4th June 2021

TOWN MAYOR

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN